Chi Beta Phi

National Scientific Honorary

Return Home
Learn more about Chi Beta Phi
Chapter listing, New chapter formation, Chapter reactivation
Sample forms, Artwork
Current grant awardees, Guidelines, Application forms
Upcoming conference details, Past conference photos
Our annual official publication: current and past editions
Update your personal information and email preferences
Connect to
Order honor cords and pins online or by mail

Chi Beta Phi is an interdisciplinary scientific honorary for undergraduates.  An affiliate society of The American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) since 1935, the object of this organization is to promote interest in science and to give recognition to scholarly attainment in science.   

Centennial Celebration at the 2015 National Conference to be held at Alpha Chapter at Randolph-Macon College, Ashland , VA on October 24, 2015

Agenda              Lodging and Restaurants          Campus Map


We are sad to report that our long time Treasurer, C.T. Meadors passed away on August 18, 2015.  He worked tirelessly for the Honorary and he will be greatly missed.  Send all requests for cords, certificates, jewelry, etc.  to William Pohley,

The 2014 National Conference was hosted by The University of Mary Washington, Fredericksburg, VA
Oct. 18, 2014

The 2014 RECORD

Awards from the 2014 National Conference


Presentations at the National Conference are judged and the top three receive cash awards of $100, $75, and $50. All eligible presenters receive a grant of $20. A copy of the presentation scoring rubric is available here.

The presentation committee found themselves deadlocked in a 3 way tie for 1st place.

Allison Hendershot - Alpha Delta, Franklin College
Judith Urbanic - Alpha Iota, Glenville State College
Talbot Westin - Alpha, Randolph Macon College

Also presenting were:
Lucas Matuszewski - Alpha               Anna Kania - Kappa Sigma                       Kristin Sheetz - Alpha                          Henry Castillo - Alpha
Isabelle Malouf - Kappa Sigma          Adam Wilson - Alpha Iota                          Kimberly Hildebrand                            Thomas Morgan - Alpha


Outstanding Chapter - Zeta, Davis and Elkins College
Most Improved Chapter - Alpha Beta, Lenoir-Rhyne College
Blackwell Distance Award - Alpha Iota, Glenville State College
Host Chapter Award - Kappa Sigma, The University of Mary Washington
National Key Award - Henry Castillo, Alpha, Randolph Macon College

Copyright 2014, Chi Beta Phi National Scientific Honorary
Email Questions to: